The Curriculum

In Inverkip Nursery Class we are implementing the “A Curriculum for Excellence 3-18". Through active learning the children will develop as successful learners, confident individuals, responsible citizens and effective contributors.

Parents, children and staff all have the opportunity to contribute ideas and contribute to our children’s learning. We also work closely with our Primary 1 colleagues to plan shared learning opportunities between our classes.

The curriculum is divided into 8 key areas and our learning follows the ‘Early Levels’ of:
• Health and Wellbeing
• English Language and Literacy
• Mathematics and Numeracy
• Social Subjects
• Science
• ICT and Technologies
• Expressive and Aesthetic
• Religious and Moral

© 2009-2019 Education Services, Inverclyde Council